Sleepless in Singapore

December 6, 2008 at 6:28 am 4 comments

With Mesh and Bards at the expo, two of my fave runners

With Mesh and Bards at the expo, two of my fave runners

At the entrance to the race packet collection

At the entrance to the race packet collection

Arrived here yesterday noontime and after having lunch with the wife and Sis-in-law with her 1 month old baby who is based here, we headed to the Singapore Expo to claim my race packet.  The system was very orderly as there were separate chutes for the different distances and got mine in a breeze, then went straight to the expo where I was able to buy (all on sale ) Powerbars, Adidas running shorts, and a race number belt (Nathan).

Was able to meet Bards and Mesh window shopping and after some photo ops, went on our separate ways.  I also spotted Coach Rio and Doray, my officemate Monica who’s also doing the 42 as well as the guys from Sta.Lucia (Engr as I call him).

Had my carbo loading last night at Suntec, where I ordered Steak and Salmon with eat all you can pasta grabe!( the place is called Sizzlers)  My brod in law treated us as he just had his birthday last Dec. 2 that’s why ang sarap ng kain ko kasi libre ha ha!

To all Singapore Runners, good luck to all of us!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More pics in France Singapore Conquered!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sfrunner  |  December 7, 2008 at 3:06 am

    Sundaywarrior, sorry I’m behind but hopefully, you did well in Singapore. I’ve been there once and it is a beautiful place and clean. Hopefully, you and all the Pinoy contingent did well and will bring back a lot of memories.

    Take care and hope to hear of the experience soon!

    Reply
  • 2. sundaywarrior  |  December 8, 2008 at 4:51 am

    Hi Wayne, I’m glad it’s finally over, after some sleepless nights thinking about it, actually my wife was more than relieved as she told me she has not seen me as obsessed with running as now, Clocked in at 5:36 according to my Garmin …

    Reply
  • 3. DATC  |  December 8, 2008 at 10:19 am

    Congratulations Chito, that was an awesome achievement! I’m looking forward to reading your recap 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. sundaywarrior  |  December 10, 2008 at 4:06 am

    Hey Dindo thanks, I guess I can say that I’m now a full fledged running addict? ha ha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



