Running in Sacramento CA

December 9, 2009 at 3:46 am 2 comments

Last May 1, 2009 I was able to run the 3rd American River Parkway Half Marathon in Sacramento CA with a not so good result but enjoyed it just the same as it was a different experience, the cold weather, it was drizzling the whole time and got my first cramps (during a half) in both legs right after the finish, for a moment, I froze in my tracks as my legs felt like two bricks and nearly fell on all fours if not for the fence nearby where I was able to walk like a robot. Probably it was the weather, or the new Saucony shoes that I wore or the Balega super thin socks that did me in as I felt my soles was slipping during the run.    Anyway here are some pics during the run…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Memorable Year for Running Just another Condura story..

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jonel  |  December 10, 2009 at 1:55 am

    ayos lang iyan basta natatapos ng di sumasakay.congrats!

    Reply
    • 2. sundaywarrior  |  December 11, 2009 at 8:19 am

      Ha ha mas malupet yung Baguio 32K natin unforgettable run yun..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



