BDM, BDM, BDM…..

March 3, 2010 at 8:16 am 2 comments

With 4 days to go before the dreaded BDM 102K, I thought that nothing’s gonna change in my daily habits, it’s as if the race is just one of those sunday races or LSD’s that I join but last night was different.  I suddenly found myself  tossing and turning in bed, and realized that I’m actually having butterflies in the stomach .  I cannot describe the feeling;  anxious, excited, afraid of what will happen and the like.  Although I had the longest run at 59K two weeks ago,  the last 43k would probably be a struggle physically and mentally.

I’ve tried keeping myself busy so as not to think about it all the time, but at the same time preserving my body for the long grind ahead , my last trip would be in Subic this Friday then prepare the whole day of Saturday. 

So fellow BDMER’s, let’s go for the kill! Attack the roads as if it’s the last race we will be doing and finish injury free, God Bless us all…

Running in Vilnius, Lithuania June 2009

Condura Run 2009 with Takbo.Ph

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Just another Condura story.. This is it! BDM

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. run unltd.  |  March 4, 2010 at 12:51 am

    Good luck to us all. See you there Chito.

    Reply
    • 2. sundaywarrior  |  March 4, 2010 at 1:02 am

      Hi Vener you are one of our idols there he he..

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



